How do I stop copying someone?
Last updated: 12 August 2026
Not available in EN-US — showing English.
You have two different options to stop copying a trader:
- Sell All: When you choose this option, you sell all the positions in the copy, and all the funds move to your “Cash Available” balance.
- Keep All: This allows you to remove the positions from a copy and see them listed in your portfolio, with any uninvested funds reflected in your “Cash Available” balance.
To stop copying someone follow, these instructions:
etoro app
- Tap Portfolio at the bottom of the screen.
- Click the three-dot icon next to the trader you wish to stop copying.
- Tap the three-dot icon at the top of the screen.
- Select Stop Copying from the menu.
- On the new screen, tap Sell All to close your copied positions, or Keep All to keep them in your main portfolio.
- Select Confirm.
Web
- Go to your Portfolio, or click Portfolio in the sidebar.
- Click the three-dot icon next to the trader you wish to stop copying.
- Select Stop Copying from the menu.
- On the new screen, click Sell All to close your copied positions, or Keep All to keep them in your main portfolio.
- Select Confirm.
etoro AI
- Go to your Portfolio.
- Select your Smart Portfolio.
- Tap the three dots in the top right corner.
- Tap Stop copy.
- Choose either to keep or close the positions and confirm the closure of the copy.
Was this article helpful?
Still need help?
We're happy to assist you, whenever you need us. Choose your preferred method of contact.