Why are copied positions being closed automatically?
Last updated: 12 August 2026
Not available in EN-US — showing English.
Copied positions may be closed for several reasons, including:
- the trader you are copying has closed the position
- the portfolio reached the threshold you designated to automatically stop copying
- the position was affected by a corporate action (e.g. a stock split, merger, or delisting)
- the CopyTrader tool rebalanced your investment to stay aligned with the copied trader's current portfolio
The reallocation process of a CopyTrader investment may involve buying and selling portions to ensure your investment stays consistent with the strategies and asset distribution of the investor you are copying.
As a result, some profits or losses may be realized within the copy. However, the overall value of the copied investment remains unaffected.
Was this article helpful?
Still need help?
We're happy to assist you, whenever you need us. Choose your preferred method of contact.