Why are copied positions being closed automatically?
Last updated: 12 August 2026
The automatic reallocation process of a CopyTrader™ investment may involve buying and selling portions of positions to ensure your investment stays consistent with the strategies and asset distribution of the investor you are copying.
As a result, some profits or losses may be realised within the copy. However, the overall value of the copied investment remains unaffected.
Was this article helpful?
Still need help?
We're happy to assist you, whenever you need us. Choose your preferred method of contact.
Related articles
copy-trading
Are Smart Portfolios a long or short-term investment?
copy-trading
Are fees charged to close a Smart Portfolio?
copy-trading
Are there any fees related to CopyTrader?
copy-trading
Can I add funds to my Smart Portfolio?
copy-trading
Can I close individual positions within the Smart Portfolio?
copy-trading