Why can't I manage my copy during the reallocation?
Last updated: 12 August 2026
During the automatic reallocation process of a CopyTrader™ investment, your copy enters into a freeze where some actions cannot be performed until the reallocation is complete to ensure your investment is accurately adjusted.
This freeze turns off the option to add funds, partially close copy investments, and close individual positions.
You can still adjust the Copy Stop Loss and stop copying someone.
The copy trades may take up to 2 business days to be automatically reallocated.
Was this article helpful?
Still need help?
We're happy to assist you, whenever you need us. Choose your preferred method of contact.
Related articles
copy-trading
Are Smart Portfolios a long or short-term investment?
copy-trading
Are fees charged to close a Smart Portfolio?
copy-trading
Are there any fees related to CopyTrader?
copy-trading
Can I add funds to my Smart Portfolio?
copy-trading
Can I close individual positions within the Smart Portfolio?
copy-trading